Return to Starship Webmaster ============= Return to the Homepage


Yep, that's right. TWITTER SUCKS so I'm NOT USING IT. But I still have totally important things to say, definitely. So I made a blog.

April May June July August October November

December 2023


"Auld Lang Syne"

Doctorispie 12-31-23



HELLO YOU LITTLE BEAUTIFUL MORSELS OF JOY I WISH YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS, HANUKKAH, KWANZA, SATURNELIA, WINTER SOLSTICE, BOXING DAY AND A HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am frantically writing this 10 minutes before the New Year so forgive me for brevity. This year had many ups and downs. Most importantly I began putting a large bulk of my creative energy into this site. Though I may have stopped adding to it as much as I'd liked to in the past few months I'm still glad to have added so many FUNNY things, such as this blog! So anyway I have ideas for the future of this site which will (hopefully) be added sometime in the coming year. I wish you all the greatest of New Years no matter your circumstance. God bless us everyone :D

November 2023


"That month between Halloween and Christmas"

Doctorispie 11-30-23

Ahoy specters of the interpersonal relations of I and what I spur. Not much this month, but out of obligation to continue this on a consistent schedule I'm still bloggin' it up. I am thankful for you and I had a great Turkey Day! Hope you did too. Hope you ate plenty of turkey, hope you had plenty of sausages, plenty of bacon, plenty of ham, all the things we love to have during our Thanksgiving feasts.

ACDSstuck Release

On the agenda this month I call to the attention the initial release of a webcomic starring yours truly. Me and handful of buddies conceptualized what is essentially an MSPFA that you can read right now! Mostly involving an effigy of myself molded into the otherworldly form of a character from the infamous webcomic, Homestuck. Homestuck is really really bad but some people like me tolerate it enough to enjoy it, so me and some folks from this Tuber's discord server slapped together this wonderful project. If you're interested in reading it check it the freak out at acdsstuck.neocities.org

I'm willing to wager a large portion of you knuckleheads already knew about it but for formality's sake it's included here. So anyway apologies for the growing trend of these blogposts being really short, I wish I could make 'em longer and give you more to chew on but alas my life is full of mostly regular occurences (or I'm just a dummy and can't remember obvious things). That along with the fact that a majority of my projects have crumbled due to my ADHD and I don't have much to report on. Anyway that's it for now, see you at Christmas :)

October 2023


"HAPPY HALLOWEEN :D"

Doctorispie 10-31-23

Hello my little darling cherubs I return once more with a blogpost. Now you may ask me "Doc, where have you been? It's been 2 months, did you die? Was your death tragic, closed-casket? Why wasn't I invited to the funeral?" alas, it's true I am now an undead, a non-exanimate walking hell beast weak to silver and garlic. A creature of the night beyond mortal comprehension. From now on you may refer to me as Count Docula.

Psyche!

This is just my Halloween costume. I didn't really do much during the break period, but I'm feeling a lot better than before. Expect some eventual new updates comings sometime "soon" :)

Though regardless of whether or not this site gets updates soon I want to assure you all I'm doing much better. And expect some other stuff from me, also coming "soon" ;)

Incredibly short post tonight but I had to rush this out before Halloween actually ended so here you go my poor little congregation, a pitiful morsel of value, a tiny little crumb of hope in an otherwise desolate world.

August 2023


"..."

Doctorispie 8-31-23:

No updates.

Too depressed to weblog at the moment.

Gonna play Half-Life instead.

Sorry.





















July 2023


"Seattle (or, how I learned to stop worrying and enjoy my vacation.)"

Doctorispie 7-29-23:
Hello once again Docmeisters, hittin' you back again with another spectacular installment of everyone's most favorite blogpost. As per yuzh, this will be covering the things which happened to me over the past couple weeks, which took place this month. Now, finally on time for once. Let's start with something I mentioned last month

The Thing I Mentioned Last Month

So like I said last month, I was working on editing a queer video for my friend. I did that, and it came out.


Yippee!


alright now time to talk about my vacation in Seattle

My Vacation in Seattle

I spent a week in the Emerald City. I enjoyed the sights, the weather, the culture, and the other things. Did the usual touristy stuff. Saw the Space Needle, went to the Pike Place Market, that sorta thing. I'd never been to the northwest, or even the west coast before so it was barrels of fun to go. The summer in Seattle is like a perfect temperature so I'd say we picked a good time to go. Very nice stuff.
You can see the pictures from my trip here!
That's about it for details about Seattle, anyway here's something MUCH cooler than that.

I Have Surpassed My Desert Bus Highscore.

That's right, I did it. Nobody said I could but I proved them wrong, I beat my previous high score of 4 measily points (32 hours) with a new high score of 6 points (48 hours). I have rightfully proven my position as a true bus driver by wasting my time on a meaningless task for no reason other than the bit. (I didn't even get people to donate money to charity) with that being said I'd call this blogpost to be done for now. See ya in a month, sorry there wasn't that much to talk about.

June 2023


"OH $#!% IT'S JULY"

Doctorispie 7-1-23:
Heyyy..... dudes 'n dudettes. I know it says "June" way up there but I'm droppin' this post a little on the later side. For the sake of conformity to the linear structure of this blog, let's all pretend it's still June for the remainder of this blogpost, okay? :)
Alright let's review, unlike the previous month, things were a lot more eventful this time and I've plenty to share. First off, let's talk pride:

"Boy, it sure was prideful!"
-Webmaster Doc

To the few who don't know I am as they say 'one of them queers'. I identify as genderfluid, enby, bi, yada yada. It doesn't really matter so I'm not gonna talk about it. Pride month was pride month, that's all that's important, I guess. However I should mention I am currently working on editing for a video my friend is making which is pretty darn queer. If that's what your interested in. I should also mention that the work I put in to try (and fail) to get that video out by the end of June, is partly responsible for why this is a day late. That's it for pride month! Uh oh, see ya next time..

TooManyGames 2023

I went to a goofy little convention center in Pennsylvania this year. It was pretty fun. I got to meet all the greatest internet online e-celebs of our websploring generation.
You can view these images of me with said legends by clicking right here
toomanygames was barrels of fun and I can safely say I had one heck good time. There were plenty of geeky gamery things to do and I let my gamer grin grow from my greasey gamer gob gracefully. Anyhoo that's it for my discussion of the con and also this blogpost. Bon voyage! Dasvidaniya! I hope this installment satisfied your evergrowing lust for content involving that of myself. See you next time when I totally release this by the end of the month.

May 2023


"There is stuff here, I promise!"

Doctorispie 5-27-23:
Yo yo yo party people, welcome back to another pimpin' installment of everyone's most favoritest weblog! This time I don't have all that much to talk about. Eh but who cares, monthly scheduled installments of things exist to keep the people satisfied consistently, not to actually relay important information. I unfortunately have not had much time to work on the site recently so there have really been no new updates in the past month. Though I have definitely been working on things. You could probably find the silly antics I've been getting up to somewhere... around here. There are certaintly some projects I've been planning to work on recently however I have a ton of bull@*$% work to get done before I can begin those. To be honest though, most of the stuff I gotta get done is a result of my own immense procrastination. Speaking of procrastination, I've been consuming a lot of media recently. I checked out The Venture Bros it was a pretty good show, can't wait for the movie, I've also been watching Malcolm in the Middle, boy is that show a hoot! I've had pretty much no time to play any vidya games recently. Come to think of it, I hardly play any games nowadays unless they're with friends. Well anyway that should be it for now. I'm so sorry to all the poor souls who I've wasted the time of by forcing to read this useless blogpost... :(
I'll see you in gay month.

April 2023


"Wowee, a Blogpost!"

Doctorispie 4-23-23:
Hello! At the time of writing this I've been in the process of working on the big ol' shiny new update for this neocities site, including various goofs and gaffs with much tomfoolery afoot. One such addition is the STARSHIP WEBMASTER section, which this blog is apart of. So by the time you duderinos peep this noise, it'll already be out! But enough about the site, here's more about the site.

About The Site

So I first started this website back in late '21 after seeing some rando use neocities. Over the span of 20 minutes I developed a shoddy site which in the past 16 months has slowly grown to become the wacky webzone all you kids know and love. 3 months ago a mysterious stranger meandered his way into my direct messages and informed me that he had created a (better) site like mine. Later on, many others in the community also began crafting their own little corners of the web, and so a magnificent webring was formed. After these hoodlums began work on their sites I realized that mine SUCKED. So I got to work tirelessly making it SUCK EVEN MORE, and crafted DOCTORISPIE WEBZONE V2.

Inspirations

This neocities is a psuedo-90s intentional mess modeled after among other things, various amateur web 1.0 sites often with clashing graphics. Couple this with an odd ammount of (mostly) hand-coded effort and you have my site. Other inspirations include the lemon demon website, the original space jam website, and the game Hypnospace Outlaw. I really enjoy neocities (despite it's elitism) because it's offered a return to the days of angelfire and geocities, with anyone able to forge their own little area just for them. I often see tons of people use generic builders or hosts for stuff like this, which works for them, but personally there really isn't anything like a little website crafted with love and good old fashioned HTML. This site is a labor of love from me and I hope you all enjoy it, unless the homepage sent you into an epileptic seizure, in which case I am very sorry :(. Welp, that's all from me, see you guys in like a month for the next installment!